Consistantly Inconsistant

Wow!

I just started to imagine

What my flight path

Would look like

If I followed my emotions.

It would be funny actually.

Full speed ahead

In a straight line.

Then BANG!

I’d hit a wall

And plummet to the ground.

Slow meanderings,

Back and forth

Or

Huddling in a corner,

Feathers all puffed out,

Trying to disappear.

Jumping from the highest precipice,

Spreading my wings,

Catching the updrafts.

Inching my way toward

The edge of the cliff,

Reconsidering

And walking away.

Searching for

Open spaces

Where I can fly on my own.

The next day,

Inviting everyone I see

To take to the skies with me.

Up and down.

Back and forth.

Fast and slow.

Soaring.

Crashing.

Focused.

Distracted.

Oh, for a better way!

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight (Proverbs 3:5-6, NIV).

Leave a Reply

