Pretending

The vast majority think

They’re flying,

But they’re not.

It’s nothing but

Virtual reality.

A simulator.

A delusion.

It’s sad.

But it should be

Heartbreaking.

Those of us

Who know how to fly,

Pretend we can’t see.

Pretend we can’t

Make a difference.

Pretend it doesn’t really matter.

Now, that’s sad!

To recognize this

Means I must do something.

First,

Before I can help

Anyone else,

I must take off the 3-D glasses.

I must stop pretending

To fly.

I must make sure I know

What’s real and what’s not.

And when I do,

Then,

I can help others.

…do not forget to do good and to share with others…(Hebrews 13:16, NIV)

Leave a Reply

