Maybe

Maybe it’s OK

To do a million things,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To always flit about,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To never settle down,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To read a thousand books

(at the same time),

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To run with scattered thoughts,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To spread my wings and fly,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To barrel on ahead,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To sleep only when I must,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To live at running pace,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To ramble on and on,

At least I hope it is.

Maybe it’s OK

To burst with so much joy,

At least I hope it is.

One thought on “Maybe

Leave a Reply

