Tomorrow’s Experiences

Online coupons.

One of the newest things.

These deals

Make me consider

Things I haven’t before.

Things like hang gliding.

Yep,

Hang gliding.

I’ve mentioned before

That my idea of adventure

Is curling up on the couch

With a good book.

Jumping off a cliff?

I don’t think so.

But when I read

The offer

For a low cost lesson,

I actually

Considered it.

Maybe I’m starting to think

Like my hubby.

“We can’t die young anymore.”

(Insert laugh track here.)

Maybe,

However,

There is a different meaning.

It really is time

To do those things

I want to accomplish.

Those things I believe

Are mine to accomplish.

So,

I guess I’ll spread me wings,

And instead of jumping from

A high place,

I’ll set my sights on

Tomorrow’s experiences.

…we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do (Ephesians 2:10, NIV).

Leave a Reply

