The Clear Path

Fifty years and one week ago,

I made my entrance into this world.

Just why was I given wings?

In light of a notorious man’s death,

I fly to make

The Flight Instructor known

That others may avoid

“The horrible scene”

Before their Maker.

In light a faithful woman’s death,

I fly to comfort

Those who hurt

And carry on her legacy.

In light of the possibility

Of a lifelong dream come true,

I fly to support

My dear husband.

In light of family and friends,

I fly to encourage and build up.

I have not always been faithful

To fly the Clear Path set before me.

But I am thankful for the times

I got it right.

And I look forward to many more

Days of flight

Before me.

In your relationships with one another, have the same mindset as Christ Jesus:  Who, being in very nature God, did not consider equality with God something to be used to his own advantage; rather, he made himself nothing by taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness (Philippians 2:5-7, NIV).

One thought on “The Clear Path

  1. May you always fly in His light. May your wings be strong as He guides your journey. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

