The Orchestra

The high notes…

Those wonderful times in life

When I’m flying high.

The low notes…

Those times I can barely get off the ground.

The rests…

Oh, how I need the rests.

The melody…

The repeating  purpose of my life.

The harmonies…

Those additions that make life

Full and rich and wonderful.

The instrumentation…

In the orchestra that is life,

I must do my part

And not try to play what was

Meant for another.

The score…

Clear instructions

That must be followed

If my life is to be

Anything other than noise.

And finally,

The Conductor…

Without Him,

We’d all be lost.

in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others. 6 We have different gifts, according to the grace given to each of us (Romans 12:5-6 NIV).

One thought on “The Orchestra

Leave a Reply

