Shrouded in Fog

When the way ahead

Is shrouded in fog

And the future is uncertain,

It’s vital

I fly

Reliant on

The One who has gone before me.

Actually,

When I see clearly…

Or think I do…

I have a less urgent reason

To trust.

And yet,

Trust is everything.

Plans,

As we know,

Can change in an instant.

The fog surprisingly,

In a real way,

Helps me see more clearly.

Because trust

Is the only prescription

For 20/20 sight.

The old song says,

Many things about tomorrow
I don’t seem to understand,
But I know who holds tomorrow
And I know who holds my hand.

In the end,

I’d rather know

The Flight Instructor

Than the Flight Plan.

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight (Proverbs 3:5-6 NIV).

12 thoughts on “Shrouded in Fog

  1. This is one of my favourite verses. Another, Isaiah 55:8-9. He can give you something bigger than you can imagine.

  2. Pingback: SHROUDED IN FOG | Under the Cover of Prayer

Leave a Reply

