I am Blessed

I decided at the last minute

To attend the writers conference.

Then I decided to volunteer

To be a front door greeter.

I can smile and say, “Welcome!”

Well, those were just a couple of things

That led to what I call a divine coincidence.

When my new friend

Rolled up to the bottom of the steps

In her wheelchair,

Wondering how to get in,

The reason I was there

Began to unfold.

You see

I thought I was there

To make professional connections,

To pitch my book ideas.

While I did that,

It soon became evident

Those were merely

The secondary reasons

For my presence.

I was privileged to assist

My new friend

Throughout the weekend.

In so doing,

I made not one,

But three connections

That will forever

Change my life.

I am honoured.

I am humbled.

I am blessed.

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work (2 Corinthians 9:8, NIV).

One thought on “I am Blessed

Leave a Reply

