Increasing Measure

Peace. Balance. Freedom.

Connectedness. Worth. Purpose.

Contentment. Hope. Love.

Recently

I began to realize

That those who don’t adhere

To the Flight Manual

Speak often of these things.

And not always with longing.

They seem to have attained them.

At least they seem certain of

How to do so.

Yet,

Do I?

Can people look at me

And others who follow

The Flight Instructor

And say,

“Wow! They’ve really got something.”

“Look how high they fly.”

If not,

I have to ask myself why.

I should exemplify these traits

For all to see.

May I do so

In increasing measure.

His divine power has given us everything we need for a godly life through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness (2 Peter 1:3 NIV).

Leave a Reply

