Healthy Choices

Perhaps this entry

Would best be posted

On my fitness site.

But here I am.

Weird!

How I plan more than do

Even though I actually

Enjoy exercise.

Is it about accountability?

Is it about motive?

Is it about pursuing

A plethora of other things?

While the voices of the world

Are screaming

You have a right to be happy.

Put yourself first…

I don’t believe that’s

The focus I need

To soar through life.

Neither do I believe

Neglecting the basics,

Like eating healthy foods

And getting sufficient exercise,

Is wise.

However,

If I attempt to stay active

Just for me,

I fail

Time and time and time again.

If I do what I know I should

So I can gain

The energy to accomplish

All I’m meant to do,

That will be different.

And if I do it with someone else,

Someone who also needs encouragement,

I just may succeed.

And when I don’t…

I must shake the dust from my wings

And once again

Take to the skies.

Hey,

The view is great.

Join me.

Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize (1 Corinthians 9:24 NIV).

One thought on “Healthy Choices

Leave a Reply

