Do it Anyway

I promise to soar…

Right after I wake up.

No

I won’t really nap.

But after 20 minutes of

A Jillian Michaels workout

And a 25-minute walk

It does sound very appealing.

Actually,

After a little recovery time

And a little lunch,

I feel somewhat energized.

Though I am gonna feel it

In my shoulders

For a day or two.

That’s the way it goes

With physical exercise

And a lot of other things.

First

I have to make myself do something.

Next

I almost wish I hadn’t.

(I may feel that way

For a while.)

And then

There’s improvement.

And I remember

Why I do it.

The trick is perseverance.

When I don’t want to do

What’s good for me,

I should do it anyway.

When things seem to get worse

Before they get better,

That doesn’t mean

I shouldn’t do…whatever.

When I eventually see improvement,

Its often a good indicator

That I’m on the right track.

That I’ll be able to

Fly higher.

Fly faster.

Fly longer.

…suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope. And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us (Romans 5:3-5 NIV).

One thought on “Do it Anyway

Leave a Reply

