Exciting Times

Maybe I should be flying

Up the stairs

To get some shut-eye.

But I made a promise

To try to reach out to you

Pretty much every day.

To share with you

The lessons I’m learning

About life and flight.

Sometimes

The topics

Fall into my lap.

At others

It seems to take more work.

And then there are the times

I seem to be grasping

At illusive, uninspired straws.

But that’s life.

Sometimes I fly high

Soaring at breathless heights.

Sometimes…

As the old saying goes…

I just keep on keepin’ on.

Every now and then

I struggle to put

One foot in front of the other.

The path may meander.

The ground may be solid

Or it may littered with potholes.

And then again

I may walk right off a cliff.

At first

I make a hasty descent.

But then

I unfold my wings and catch the updraft.

And those might just prove to be

The most exciting times of all.

Let us not become weary in doing good…(Galatians 6:9 NIV)

Leave a Reply

