Fall or Fly

This time of year means

Different things to different people.

For some

The focus is on

Back to school.

For others

It’s a sad good-bye to the warm weather.

For others

Myself included

It’s YAY, FALL!

It is definitely my favourite season.

Cooler weather…but not too cold.

Brilliantly coloured leaves.

The smell of decaying foliage…

OK, call me strange

But I like it.

Hoodies.

Hot apple cider.

Homemade soups and stews.

It’s all about attitude.

When the days are dreary and overcast

Will I succumb to the heaviness?

Will I fall under autumn’s weight?

Or will I take a deep breath of

The crisp morning air

Spread my wings

And fly?

I will be glad and rejoice in you; I will sing the praises of your name, O Most High (Psalm 9:2 NIV).

One thought on “Fall or Fly

Leave a Reply

