Into the Hurricane

Sometimes

The best thing to do

Is fly into the hurricane.

Well

Not a real hurricane.

But the churning winds

That come my way

From time to time.

There are times

They can’t be avoided.

I can close my eyes

And pretend they aren’t there.

Done that.

Hasn’t worked so well.

And I’m not fast enough

To outfly

A hurricane.

Sometimes

I’ve let it hurl me around

For a while.

I must say

That’s no fun

For me

Or anyone around me.

So

I guess

There’s only one option left.

For the time being

You’ll be able to spot me.

I’ll be the one

Flapping like crazy.

You need to persevere so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised (Hebrews 10:36 NIV).

2 thoughts on “Into the Hurricane

  1. you like flying, to be in a t storm is dangerous, yet it is thrilling..

    lovely sentiments shared.

    Greetings:

    We are celebrating one year anniversary, wish to say thank you for the support in the past year, it would be a delight to have you share a piece of poetry with us today , any poems or Haiku, old or new are welcome…Please feel free to join us and get some feedback!

    You Deserve The Best!

    Bless your Monday!
    Cheers….
    Jingle Poetry Community

    xoxox

    • How I wish I’d read this yesterday. I would have enjoyed participating. Since you mentioned Haiku, perhaps I’ll try my hand at it even though it’s too late to submit it. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

