Wrong Way

Thanks to Phil Callaway for updating his Facebook status and giving me today’s topic…

Phil saw six Canada Geese

Flying north.

They migrate in the fall.

At this time of year

They’re supposed to fly south.

When geese fly

The wrong way

We scratch our head

And smile.

But what about me?

What happens when I

Fly the wrong way?

That’s not so funny

And it happens all too often.

I’ve been taught

Many, many lesson over the years.

But have I really learned them?

I look at my life

And realize

The answer is yes.

I’ve learned some of them.

Others I haven’t.

Some wrong turns

Are clearly marked.

Others

Are not as obvious.

And I must

Seek more wisdom

And additional instruction.

If I take short hops

In the right direction

It will become

More and more clear

Which way I should go.

And if I

At times

Get turned around

I have to change directions

And again head South.

For the foolishness of God is wiser than human wisdom, and the weakness of God is stronger than human strength (1 Corinthians 1:25 NIV).

2 thoughts on “Wrong Way

  1. My wife and I just saw atleast 40 Canadian Geese flying North. (wrong direction) There were 3 separate groups of more than 10 each. Weird feeling…

Leave a Reply

