Gliding Kind of Weekend

It was a gliding kind of weekend,

Deep thoughts were put on hold,

I watched a little TV

And succumbed to signs of cold.

I put pizza in the oven,

Some fish and French fries too,

Roast beef, potatoes, carrots

I made to feed a few.

The pile of dishes mounted,

The cobwebs grew some more,

The dusting, it was bi-passed,

As were the sinks and floors.

Vegging was my mainstay,

Why worry and why fret?

The work just waited for me,

Not letting me forget.

And now the week’s before me

Six days to do my work,

It’s time to quit my gliding,

No longer will I shirk.

I’ll start my dormant engines

And head toward the skies,

I’ll strive with renewed vigor

To venture forth and rise.

We do not want you to become lazy, but to imitate those who through faith and patience inherit what has been promised (Hebrews 6:12 NIV).

2 thoughts on “Gliding Kind of Weekend

Leave a Reply

