Count Your Blessings

When I count my blessings

These people,

Plus many others,

Are on the list.

My father – who taught me about hard work.

My mother – who taught me about faith.

My brother – who taught me to laugh.

My sister – who taught me what it means to honour your parents.

My extended family – who taught me the more family members you have, the more love you have.

My husband – who taught me the meaning of unselfishness.

My three grown children – who taught – and continue to teach – me more than I could ever teach them.

The friends I’ve known for years…

The friends I’ve met recently…

The friends I’ve never met in person…

All my friends – who’ve taught me my heart can hold great joy in ever-increasing measure.

If you’re reading this and don’t see yourself listed, know this: I am thankful for you too.

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY

My Abba Father, my Saviour, the Holy Spirit – from whom all blessings flow.

 

3 thoughts on “Count Your Blessings

Leave a Reply

