Things to Learn

To often I’ve been known to jump without a parachute.

Thankfully Grace caught me every time.

But that doesn’t mean I don’t have things to learn.

I do.

Jumping repeatedly without a parachute…

Definitely a bad idea.

So what does this jumper have to learn?

As a spender,

I need to learn to save.

As a impulsive individual,

I have to learn to think things through…

At least sometimes.

As someone who loves the potential of cyberspace…

New friends, new knowledge, new opportunities…

I have to remind myself

I still need to live in the real world.

As someone who loves socializing online,

I have to limit my time doing so.

I have work to do.

A family to take care of.

Friends to interact with – in person.

As someone who recently had a tire blow when traveling 60 mph,

I have to remember everything can change

In an instant.

Have I done everything I can to prepare for big changes?

Not yet.

A good place to start…

Do what I know to do.

Learn what I’ve yet to learn.

And definitely

Fly every day.

“Listen, my sons, to a father’s instruction; pay attention and gain understanding. I give you sound learning, so do not forsake my teaching. For I too was a son to my father, still tender, and cherished by my mother” (Proverbs 4:1-3 NIV).

 

Leave a Reply

