Number One Thing

Yesterday

I shared some things

I still need to learn

New directions

More distant destinations

But this morning

As I was thinking about

The things I can do

The things I could do

I began to consider

The things I should do

The things I was created to do

While I can dream of

Many desirable destinations

I may find

As I draw closer

That they’re

Not quite what I’d imagined

Other destinations

Those that

At first

Did not seem appealing

Are actually where I’m meant to go

And if that is the case

They will most certainly

Be worth the flight

Whether it be through

Updrafts

Downdrafts

Crosswinds

Even

The occasional

Storm

Today

While I consider

My destination

And

What I need for my flight

I realize

The number one thing is

Wisdom

And lots of it

If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you (James 1:5 NIV).

3 thoughts on “Number One Thing

Leave a Reply

